RMIT Research Team

Associate Professor Lawrence Harvey Lead Chief Investigator
Composer, sound designer and director of SIAL Sound Studios, School of Design, RMIT University.

Professor David Forrest Chief Investigator

Greg More Chief Investigator

Margaret Trail Research Associate

Sam McGilp PhD Candidate

Louise Godwin Researcher, writer, editor

Tracey Nguyen Research Assistant

Edward Hubber Research Assistant

Partner Investigators

Tim Stitz
Creative producer, performer and maker. Tim is the Creative Director and CEO of Chamber Made.

Tamara Saulwick
Chamber Made Artistic Director and artist. Tamara creates contemporary performance works for theatres and public spaces drawing from a background in multiple performance disciplines.

Matt Jones

Federation Square Management

Kendyl Rossi

Federation Square Management


Chamber Made Research Participants

Sarah Kriegler
Director, puppeteer, writer, and co-director of Lemony S Puppet Theatre. Sarah leads Chamber Made’s  The Venny Project.

Christie Stott
Artist in new media and communicative technologies and producer for digital media and hybrid projects within arts, community and government sectors.

Erkki Veltheim
Composer, improviser, performer, musician and interdisciplinary artist.

Guest Research Associates

Alexia Maddox
Digital sociologist with research interest in the social impacts of technology, including social media and digital networked technologies.

Greg Hooper
Composer, visual artist and lecturer in Creative Industries at the Queensland University of Technology.

Julianna Hodkinson
Composer, musicologist and philosopher.

Guest participants

Esther Anatolitis
Writer, critic, and facilitator. Esther is Executive Director, National Association for the Visual Arts (NAVA), Deputy Chair, Contemporary Arts Precinct, and a former director of ACMI and Elbow Room.

Steve Berrick
Artist and creative coder. Steve is an artist with Ololo art collective, Graffiti Research Lab Perth and pvi collective.

Lz Dunn
Interdisciplinary artist working across video, installation, performance and participation to consider social ecology, ‘nature’ and place. Lz is an Associate Artist with Aphids.

Ben Eltham
Academic in the public policy of culture, and arts journalist and essayist. Ben is Lecturer in Media and Communications at Monash University’s School of Media, Film and Journalism.

Nicholas Gruen
Prominent Australian economist and commentator on innovation. Nicholas is the CEO of Lateral Economics and Chairman of the Open Knowledge Foundation (Australia).

Peter Humble
Cross-disciplinary artist and teacher working across the fields of film, video, sound & photography.

Matt Jones
Place Activation Specialist and independent consultant, and former General Manager, Digital Futures and Program Delivery at Federation Square, Melbourne.

Deborah Kayser
Performer and vocalist. Deborah performs in areas as diverse as ancient Byzantine chant, French and German Baroque song and classical contemporary music, both scored and improvised.

Emma McRae
Writer and curator, exploring contemporary living through the convergence of nature, technology, humanity and creativity. Emma is a Director of Experimenta and former Curator at the Australian Centre for the Moving Image.

Kate Neal
Composer, arranger, librettist, instrument designer, artistic director and collaborator. Kate is an adjunct professor in the music department of the Victorian College of the Arts.

Joel Stern
Curator, creative producer, musician and artist. Joel is CEO/Artistic Director of Liquid Architecture, and co-founder of OtherFilm and Instrument Builders Project.

Cynthia Troup
Musician, librettist, writer and editor. Cynthia is a founding member of Aphids, and has lectured at Monash University, the University of Melbourne and Deakin University.

Mark Williams
Barrister and lawyer to the arts, commercial and scientific community and the entertainment, information, research and development industries. Mark is Principal at Williams Solicitors and Lecturer in Law and Arts Management, RMIT University.

Jethro Woodward
Composer, musician and sound designer recognized for his expansive and highly layered film, theatre and dance scores.

Jeremy Yuille
Interaction designer, digital media artist and academic with a background in music, performance, code and architecture. Jeremy is a Principal at Meld Studios and co-founder of the Media and Communication Design Studio at RMIT University.

David Young
Composer, now based in Berlin. David is the founding artistic director of Aphids (1994-2010) and former Artistic Director of Chamber Made (2010 – 2013).

Agile Recorder Development

Pete Brundle PDA Studios

James Sandri PDA Studios



Miek Dunbar
User experience designer and developer of website

Sean Hogan
Agile Opera Digital and Agile Chambers Branding

Chamber Made Staff

Emilie Collyer Communications Coordinator

Imbi Neeme Program Coordinator

Sally Goldner Finance Officer

Agile Chambers Production Team

Kellie Jayne Chambers Production Manager

Simon Maisch Audio Technician

Ari Woodcroft Audio Technician Assistant

Design Hub Team

Kate Rhodes Curator

Fleur Watson Curator

Nella Themelios Creative Producer

Erik North Exhibition Technician

Timothy McLeod Technical Assistant

Robert Jordan Technical Assistant

Gavin Bell Technical Assistant

Chloë Powell Exhibition Assistant

Layla Cluer Exhibition Assistant

Sean Hogan Graphic Design, Trampoline

Boom Studios Signage Production

Cite this

Copy to clipboard